(2023) Best Homework Songs to Listen While Study

homework songs

  • Post author By admin
  • September 21, 2022

Doing homework is a very boring thing.

It is tough to make your mind ready for homework, but staying focused on your homework is the more challenging.

Do you also feel bored while doing your homework?

I do not know about you, but when I was a student, I always started feeling bored and uninterested just by hearing the name of homework.

But then I started using a magical thing that changed my boring homework session to a fun session.

That magical thing is homework songs.

If you do not know about homework songs, then these are the songs that you can hear while doing your homework.

There is no particular category of these types of songs; these are entirely based on your taste in music.

But some music makers create such songs that fulfil the requirements of being a homework song.

In today’s blog, I will suggest many homework songs that you can use as your homework song.

There will be some songs that were produced as homework songs. 

And others will be the songs that are regular songs, but you still can use them as homework songs.

This will be a detailed blog about homework songs, so read it till the end.

Table of Contents

How to Choose a Homework Song?

Before going to the suggestions, let me tell you how to choose a homework song.

In my suggestion list, you will get all types of homework songs. 

Some songs will follow the steps that I will tell you in this topic.

And some will not.

I will do this to increase the number of options for you.

But I designed a checklist that you should check before choosing a homework song.

The first thing you should check is that there should not be lyrics in your homework songs.

Lyrics can distract you from your homework, so always choose the song with no vocals.

If you have a favourite song that has lyrics, you can find its music on the internet. 

You can do this, but I will not suggest this even.

Because if you have a favourite song, then there is very much possibility that you will already know the lyrics.

And when you play the music of that song, then there is a very high possibility that music will change your homework session in a music party.

Because if you know the lyrics and your favourite song music plays, then no one can stop you from singing it.

Relaxing Music

You can select any music genre as your homework song.

But most people suggest that the song you are going to select for homework should be relaxing.

So, your first priority should be a relaxing song. 

A relaxing song will help you relax your mind while doing your homework.

Not just with homework, if you want to do any other work as well and feel stressed; you can use these songs there also.

Below, I shared a complete list of relaxing songs that you can use as homework songs.

It would be best to try to use long mixes of songs for your homework.

There are a lot of 1 to 2 hours (Even longer than this) long mixes that are present on YouTube. 

You can choose them according to yourself.

Sometimes, your homework session can be very long, like 3 to 4 hours. 

In those times, these long mixes will help you a lot.

If you are using these extended mixes, then you do not have to replay or change your song. 

By this, you can focus on your homework more appropriately.

You also can use the loop feature, but these mixes are very well edited, so you get a lot better experience in these mixes.

So, This was a small checklist of 3 points about choosing homework songs.

You should consider these points while choosing a song for your homework.

But, it is not mandatory that you have to follow all these points and only then you can choose a good song.

If you have another song that you think will help you focus on your homework, you can choose that.

I also shared those types of songs in this blog that do not follow these three rules.

Below, you will find a list of songs that follow these rules and the songs that are entirely opposite.

Best Homework Songs For Your Boring Sessions

I hope you understand the above rules that I have shared; I should start my suggestion list now.

These are some of the best songs for homework that everyone suggests; this list is not based on a single category.

You will find different kinds of songs on this list. 

If you want songs category-wise, then you can scroll a little in this blog.

For now, here are some best homework songs.

Most of the songs that I have shared are the instrumental version of the original songs, so all the credits goes to the respected owners of the songs.

Homework Songs With My Checklist

Relaxing songs are the best when you have to do study or homework.

These songs help you relax your mind and increase your concentration and focus.

Moreover, it also helps you to avoid distractions around you.

That’s why I thought to make a different list of just relaxing songs, try to choose a song from this list.

It will help you a lot with your homework. 

If you consider relaxing music boring, then you don’t have to worry.

After this list, you will find some fun and sad homework songs as well.

But for now, here is the list of some best relaxing songs that you can use for homework songs.

Best Relaxing Songs For Homework

Relaxing songs are the best, when you have to do study or homework.

These songs help you to relax your mind and to increase your concentration and focus.

Best Fun Songs For Homework

This was one of the most challenging lists to select.

Fun songs that are also for homework; It was a pretty challenging task.

But after some research, I have selected some songs that are fun and you can use them for homework.

Some of these songs have Lyrics. 

That’s why before choosing a song from this list, think for some time.

I will suggest you test every song from this list and then decide which song works better for you.

1. Life ain’t fair music

There are two versions of this song, one with lyrics and one without lyrics.

Its version without lyrics is just on another level; it gives me chills every time I hear it.

Its beats drops are just crazy and fire.

If you watch TikTok or Instagram reels, then I am sure you have heard it.

You can use this song as your homework song. It is a good song, no matter how much time you listen to it, you never get bored.

One problem about this song is that its without lyrics version is not available on Spotify.

But you can hear it from YouTube, just type “life ain’t fair,” and this song will be in front of you.

You can put this song on loop and can do your homework.

2. Fairytale (Alexander Rybak)

If you like the violin, then this song is for you, and if you do not like it, then this song will make you love the violin.

This song has lyrics, but its music is so great that you will find thousands of without lyrics versions of this song.

The music of this song will give you another level of excitement.

You can use this song while doing your homework, but keep one thing in mind, don’t start vibing with this song.

Because it will make you vibe, and then you will get distracted.

3. NF – The Search (Bass Boosted)

“The beat drop of this song slaps harder than my dad’s belt” I had read this line from this song comment section.

And it is entirely correct; this song just fills another level of energy.

I first heard that song on social media, and I liked it so much that I searched for it on YouTube.

It took some time to find this song as I did not know the song’s name, but then I finally found it.

The name of the official song is NF – The Search, and it is available on the NFrealmusic YouTube channel. 

It is a good song, but its bass boosted version makes it much better.

You can choose this song for your homework, but one problem with this song is that it has Lyrics.

You May Also Like -:

  • Is Homework Illegal AnyWhere?
  • 20 Reasons Why Homework Should Be Banned
  • Who Invented Homework And Why? Best Facts You Should Know

So, this was the blog about some best homework songs.

I hope you liked it and this was helpful for you to find some good songs that you can play while doing your homework.

If you have any other song suggestions on this topic, let me know in the comment section, it will be very helpful.

Moreover, let me know which song you will try from this blog.

So, this is the end of the blog; I hope you liked it; stay connected for more fantastic content.

What are some good songs to listen to while doing homework?

These are some good songs to listen while doing homework -: 1. Ad Astra Per Aspera –Acceptance. 2. For Martha –Smashing Pumpkins. 3. Out of My Mind- John Mayer. 4. Waltz Into the Moonlight –Tryad. 5. The Birth and Death of the Day –Explosions in the Sky.

What music helps you focus on homework?

The music which is relaxing and does not have lyrics help you to focus on homework, relaxing music relaxes your mind and because it does not have any lyrics you will not get distracted.

What is the TikTok song that helps you do homework?

There are many TikTok songs which music can help you to do your homework -: 1. Laxed (SIREN BEAT) 2. Hey Mama 3. Roses(Imanbek Remix) 4. Aesthetic by Xilo 5. Drivers license by Olivia Rodrigo

  • Tags homework songs , songs for study
  • australia (2)
  • duolingo (13)
  • Education (262)
  • General (51)
  • How To (16)
  • IELTS (127)
  • Latest Updates (162)
  • Malta Visa (6)
  • Permanent residency (1)
  • Programming (31)
  • Scholarship (1)
  • Sponsored (4)
  • Study Abroad (187)
  • Technology (12)
  • work permit (8)

Recent Posts

how to discuss salary with hr

4 best music for homework that’ll dramatically improve your productivity

Choosing the right music for homework can help you focus better and learn faster.

Around 60% of students tend to listen to music while studying. Researchers also found that listening to music was the most popular side activity for teens who juggled studying with another task.

While we may prefer different genres of focus music, we can all agree that the right playlist has the magical ability to boost concentration.

This is because music activates the most diverse networks of the human brain. It’s been proven that people with ADHD focus better with the right music.

This is on top of  existing research  that has found listening to music reduces anxiety, blood pressure, and improves sleep quality, mood, and memory.

Johns Hopkins University researchers have done work on jazz performers improvising inside an fMRI machine to see which areas of the brain light up as well.

They found that jazz musicians make unique improvisations by turning off inhibition and turning up creativity.

In short, if you find the right music for homework, you can elevate both brain power and creativity.

While there isn’t a one-size-fit-all approach to this, let us help you narrow down some of the best genres for you to try:

Here are the five best music for homework to help you increase your productivity:

Having the right music matters, even for top athletes. Source: Tiziana Fabi/AFP

1. Classical music

When picking music for homework, you’ve probably heard how classical music can increase your focus when studying.

There’s a theory dubbed “The Mozart Effect” that suggests this genre of music can enhance brain activity and arouse your brain to focus.

There are also several studies done where students listening to classical music did better on quizzes than students with no music.

Suggestions:

  • ClassicFM  (a free radio streaming platform that plays famous classical pieces)
  • “Study Playlist: Classical Music” on Spotify
  • “Classical Music for When You’re on a Deadline” on YouTube

2. Video game music 

This might surprise you but video game music is actually one of the best music for homework. According to Orion Academy , video game music is designed to keep you absorbed and focused — which is also great for memorising. 

When your brain is focused on just melody, it’s taking a break from trying to break down the lyrics of a song and thus increases your performance .

Video game music tends to stay at a relatively low, constant volume too, preventing you from becoming distracted by sudden increases in volume.

Since video game music is generally fast-paced, your brain will be constantly engaged in the task at hand.

  • “Video game soundtracks” on Spotify
  • “Video game music for studying” on YouTube
  • Choose favourites from this list and create your own playlist!

3. RnB 

If you’re someone who easily gets distracted, RnB may not be the best music for homework for you. There’s a high chance that you might spend too much time jamming to the lyrics of the song instead of focusing.

Though music under his genre generally has lyrics, many RnB fans reported feeling more relaxed, focused, and less stressed, which may have a positive impact on their ability to focus and learn.

  • “Study R&B Smooth Songs ” on Spotify
  • “Chill R&B Beats Mix – Beats to Relax and Study (Vol.1)” on YouTube

4. Nature sounds 

It’s been shown that nature sounds relax our nervous system. Researchers at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute  have also discovered that natural sounds boost moods and focus.

The study found employees were more productive and had more positive feelings when nature sounds were playing in the background while they worked.

Nature sounds include the soothing sounds of the rain, ocean waves on the beach or even the jungle. Some prefer listening to bird calls and animal noises, so feel free to explore if nature sounds aren’t the right music for homework for you. 

Relaxing Nature Sounds for Sleeping – Natural Calm Forest Waterfall Music Meditation Sound for Study on YouTube

“Nature Sounds For Concentration” on Spotify

Popular stories

Charles sturt university: 2 destination australia scholarship recipients, one bright outlook for their future careers, the australasian college of health and wellness: turn your passion into a rewarding health science career, the music graduate who built a country’s choral music scene from scratch, meet the sister duo working behind the operations at this international school in malaysia, why are certain genres of music more effective in helping you study than others, this is the ultimate focus music for students, according to research, these are the best music types to engage your brain.

Second Hand Songs - A Cover Songs Database

Added by Canary

  • Highlights 3
  • Versions 28
  • Discussions 1

Otis Rush

First recording and first release by Otis Rush (September 1962 / October 1962)

Homework written by Dave Clark [US] , Al Perkins [US1] English

Reported errors

When shall I pay for the service taken up for the draft writing?

What is the best essay writer.

The team EssaysWriting has extensive experience working with highly qualified specialists, so we know who is ideal for the role of the author of essays and scientific papers:

  • Easy to communicate. Yes, this point may seem strange to you, but believe me, as a person communicates with people, he manifests himself in the texts. The best essay writer should convey the idea easily and smoothly, without overloading the text or making it messy.
  • Extensive work experience. To start making interesting writing, you need to write a lot every day. This practice is used by all popular authors for books, magazines and forum articles. When you read an essay, you immediately understand how long a person has been working in this area.
  • Education. The ideal writer should have a philological education or at least take language courses. Spelling and punctuation errors are not allowed in the text, and the meaning should fit the given topic.

Such essay writers work in our team, so you don't have to worry about your order. We make texts of the highest level and apply for the title of leaders in this complex business.

What if I’m unsatisfied with an essay your paper service delivers?

  • Math Problem
  • Movie Review
  • Personal Statement
  • PowerPoint Presentation plain
  • PowerPoint Presentation with Speaker Notes
  • Proofreading
  • Dissertation Chapter - Abstract
  • Dissertation Chapter - Introduction Chapter
  • Dissertation Chapter - Literature Review
  • Dissertation Chapter - Methodology
  • Dissertation Chapter - Results
  • Dissertation Chapter - Discussion
  • Dissertation Chapter - Hypothesis
  • Dissertation Chapter - Conclusion Chapter

homework time song

  • Entertainment
  • The Art of Writing a Truly Excellent Fake Pop Song, as Explained by the <i>Girls5eva</i> Songwriters

The Art of Writing a Truly Excellent Fake Pop Song, as Explained by the Girls5eva Songwriters

GIRLS5EVA. (L to R) Busy Philipps as Summer, Sara Bareilles as Dawn, Renée Elise Goldsberry as Wickie and Paula Pell as Gloria in Episode 301 of GIRLS5EVA. Cr. Emily V. Aragones/Netflix © 2023

T he dynamic divas of Girls5eva are back for Season 3, which debuted (along with the first two seasons of the show) on its new home at Netflix this week, bringing with it the undeniably catchy songs that have helped to make this gem of a show a true musical delight.

When we catch up with Dawn (Sara Bareilles), Wickie ( Renée Elise Goldsberry ), Summer (Busy Philipps), and Gloria (Paula Pell), the four remaining members of '90s one-hit-wonder girl group Girls5eva (their fifth member, Ashley Park's Ashley, died in an infinity pool accident), the middle-aged performers are continuing their bid for renewed pop music stardom, with a "Returnity" concert tour and a new album.

Read more : Renée Elise Goldsberry on Playing an ‘Unapologetically Ambitious’ Diva on Girls5eva

Though the show is an endearing parody of the music industry, its treatment of female pop stars, and the cult of the girl group, it's also a veritable earworm factory, thanks to the songwriting prowess of showrunner and creator Meredith Scardino and executive producer and composer Jeff Richmond, who, along with Bareilles, are responsible for creating the bulk of the hilarious original songs from the show like "Dream Girlfriends," "New York Lonely Boy," and of course, the ebullient and instantly iconic theme song, "Famous 5eva."

Though the tunes are ostensibly satirical versions of pop songs, there is no questioning that they are true bops in and of themselves—which led us to wonder: what does it take to write not only a believable fake pop song, but one that is truly excellent? To find out, we caught up with Scardino and Richmond ahead of the third season's premiere to talk about the songs this season, their favorite girl groups of all time, and the rumor that a certain buzzy pop star might have written a song for the show.

TIME: How did you draw inspiration for the songs this season?

Scardino: This season, it's fun to hear them do a little bit of a country song. In episode one, they go to Fort Worth. It's because they realized Fort Worth, Texas was the biggest city in America that didn't have a hit song about it. They saw a hole in the marketplace. Sara Bareilles also wrote a stunningly beautiful song that you see in episode six called "The Medium Time." We had kind of talked about the concept—we like all the songs to basically be born out of the story, so they have an added weight when you step out to hear them.

We had an idea of roughly how the song would function and the broad strokes of what it would be about. After we talked about it with Sara, she was like, "Cool, got it." And then sent the most beautiful demo that encapsulates everything that we're trying to do in such a poetic, beautiful way that feels like a song that the character would write. My eyes started watering it was so perfect.

What's the process of writing songs for the show? Are they written at the same time as the script?

Richmond: It's kind of a super basic process that becomes more involved as the season goes forward. TV writing happens really quickly, so when Meredith is writing a script, she'll flag me right away and say, "I'm going to write a song for Wickie, that's going to be doing this ." Then she'll lay out the first draft, and it may be very skeletal, just several funny couplets and they don't quite have a hook yet, and we'll bounce ideas back and forth. Then I'll sit with it for 10 or 15 minutes and start to do a really rough, sketchy demo of it. Meredith and I will go back and forth, very quickly. She's a really good lyricist because she's very funny. Then I'll come in and I'll do my first draft of music. And then at some point, we'll have a read-through and we'll listen and make a few more tweaks. Then I'll go into the studio and we'll start hammering out a more concise demo with the team.

Scardino: A lot of times some I have an idea in my phone or something that I put in my notes app or it might be in my head. It should always feel like it's tied into story because we don't want to indulge and step out for too long. As a group, we would come together to get ideas and then I would usually mull on it overnight or be on my laptop alone for a little while to try to assemble something and then bring it back to the room. Another really fun thing is after the fact, once you have the episode done, you've shot it and then you're in the ADR sessions. It's then that I usually like to work on filling out songs for soundtrack, and putting them in the credits.

Every season there's a soundtrack, but not all the songs that appear on the show make the cut for the soundtrack. How do you pick and choose which become full songs?

Richmond: It mostly comes down to the way the whole creative team and writing team feels about it by the end of the day. We start thinking more like songwriters and not comedy writers to see what feels like it has legs to fill up two and a half minutes of music. Lots of times, we'll get to a point where we'll have a 30 second song and realize if we just could write a bridge, we could stick it in here. That's our best bet because, just in musical terms, bridges can be so useful for that. It takes you down a new musical road for a little bit and then you can bring it back around. So we have found that in our toolbox, it helps us fill it out and make it feel more like a completed piece of songwriting.

Scardino: I would love if every song was somewhere that you could play on your phone, but there's so much in every episode, we just don't have the resources and time to make them all into full songs. Even though I would love nothing more than to write the 40-minute version of "Fort Worth" or the version of "Set" that Sara's character Dawn does that uses all 400 definitions of the word. We sort of pick one per episode to be a full version of a track, even though each episode has like eight times that someone is singing something and they're all fun. We do have a new album that's going to be 12 tracks, all from Season 3.

Are there any girl groups that inspire you when you're writing these songs? Or just favorites in general?

Richmond: I love Destiny's Child, one of my faves. I love Spice Girls and Beyoncé and En Vogue.

Scardino: I love Destiny's Child. I loved watching Making the Band back in the day, even though I feel like those shows were pushing those girls pretty hard in a way that maybe wasn't the best. I love Danity Kane.

Do you have a favorite song from the show?

Richmond: Geez, that's a toughie. There's the "I'm Afraid" song that Dawn sings in Season 1 that I love and "New York Lonely Boy" is just a fave because it's a style that I love, it's so early Paul Simon. "BPE" is a whole lot of fun and the theme song I like a lot too.

Scardino: There's two that come to mind. "New York Lonely Boy" is a song inspired by my son, who was three or four when I wrote it (and obviously other writers helped as well). When he was five, he asked for a tuxedo for his birthday. It's just sort of an observation and it's so tied to New York and my own child that and the demo was beautiful. And then the Milk Carton Kids, Sara introduced us to them because she thought they would be perfect and they were. And now my son knows all the lyrics to it, which is really cute.

And then Sara, similarly, with "I'm Afraid (Dawn's Song of Fears)," was just so cathartic and fun to write. I could write lyrics for that endlessly. We all threw jokes into a Google doc and I wrote a bunch of lyrics later. I just love all of Sara's songs that she's written for the show, whether it's "Four Stars" or "Bend not Break." They all ground the show and make you root for the group's success and care about them.

There was an Ariana Grande song that leaked that she said was for a show about a fictional girl group. Is there a future where Ariana Grande is writing music for Girls5eva?

Scardino: First of all, if Ariana Grande did a song for us, we would definitely be using it. In some ways, I want to just not even comment because it's fun to think that it was for us. I saw the internet speculation and I was enjoying it. I've never met her, but I'm a fan of hers. I'd love to know her and work with her. But to my knowledge, it was not for us, I never heard of it. I love the confidence that the internet has thinking, "Oh it's definitely for Girls5eva ." I'll take that!

More Must-Reads From TIME

  • Why We're Spending So Much Money Now
  • The Fight to Free Evan Gershkovich
  • Meet the 2024 Women of the Year
  • John Kerry's Next Move
  • The Quiet Work Trees Do for the Planet
  • Breaker Sunny Choi Is Heading to Paris
  • Column: The Internet Made Romantic Betrayal Even More Devastating
  • Want Weekly Recs on What to Watch, Read, and More? Sign Up for Worth Your Time

Write to Cady Lang at [email protected]

You May Also Like

Bennie Hawra

Why do I have to pay upfront for you to write my essay?

Customer Reviews

Compare Properties

slider image

Finished Papers

Cookie banner

We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our site, show personalized content and targeted ads, analyze site traffic, and understand where our audiences come from. To learn more or opt-out, read our Cookie Policy . Please also read our Privacy Notice and Terms of Use , which became effective December 20, 2019.

By choosing I Accept , you consent to our use of cookies and other tracking technologies.

Filed under:

  • 60 Songs That Explain the '90s

‘60 Songs That Explain the ’90s’: The Complete Collection

After three-plus years and countless trips down memory lane, it’s time to end this chapter of ‘60 Songs.’ To celebrate the occasion, we’ve cataloged each episode, including website excerpts, interview highlights, and everything in between.

homework time song

Share this story

  • Share this on Facebook
  • Share this on Twitter
  • Share All sharing options

Share All sharing options for: ‘60 Songs That Explain the ’90s’: The Complete Collection

It began, in October 2020, with “You Oughta Know.” It ended, in March 2024, with (what else?) “Closing Time.” The guy from Eve 6 dropped by to talk a little trash about the guy from Third Eye Blind; Courtney Love (!) showed up to sing (!!) the alternate lyrics to “Smells Like Teen Spirit” (!!!). It resulted in a book ; it resulted in the most hilariously colossal and unwieldy Spotify playlist known to man. Yes, 60 Songs That Explain the ’90s , the most inaccurately named (and maybe just The Most) music podcast on the planet, has spanned 120 songs (?!) and roughly 700,000 words (?!?!) of rampant nostalgia, teenage angst, and astute cultural analysis (????). It has been bolstered by a delightful and esteemed cadre of special guests (Yasi! Leslie! Open Mike Eagle! Sophie B. Hawkins! The guy who hated R.E.M.!) and hosted by Rob Harvilla, who is very tired and very grateful to everyone (Justin! Kerm! Isaac! Devon!) who got even more tired while trying to keep this show on the rails. We didn’t get to everything, but we tried, and so here, now, is our bizarre and sprawling tribute to a bizarre and sprawling decade. Good luck.

From New York City to L.A. to the South to the Bay, ’90s rap was a golden era that you could break up into myriad golden micro-eras. Here’s how we started the decade with Vanilla Ice and ended it with Eminem, how we lived among giants from Biggie to Tupac to DMX, and how we’ve learned to live without them.

Vanilla Ice—“Ice Ice Baby” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1990

Geto Boys—“Mind Playing Tricks on Me” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1991

A Tribe Called Quest—“Scenario” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1991

De La Soul—“A Roller Skating Jam Named ‘Saturdays’” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1991

Dr. Dre—“Nuthin’ but a ‘G’ Thang” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1992

Ice Cube—“It Was a Good Day” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1992

Salt-N-Pepa—“Shoop” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1993

Wu-Tang Clan—“C.R.E.A.M.” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1993

The Notorious B.I.G.—“Juicy” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1994

Beastie Boys—“Sabotage” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1994

Warren G and Nate Dogg—“Regulate” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1994

Bay Area rap is fantastic, and also often stupendously weird. @harvilla explains how “I Got 5 on It” by Luniz embodies that ethos: https://t.co/dzBB1ntxWR pic.twitter.com/Vrsu6MWLYD — The Ringer (@ringer) April 11, 2021

Luniz—“I Got 5 on It” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1995

Coolio—“Gangsta’s Paradise” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1995

Tupac—“California Love” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1995

Mobb Deep—“Shook Ones, Pt. II” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1995

Bone Thugs-N-Harmony—“Tha Crossroads” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1996

Missy Elliott—“The Rain (Supa Dupa Fly)” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1997

Master P—“Make ’Em Say Uhh!” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1997

Puff Daddy & the Family—“I’ll Be Missing You” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1997

Juvenile—“Back That Azz Up” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1998

Outkast—“Rosa Parks” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1998

DMX—“Ruff Ryders’ Anthem” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1998

Jay-Z—“Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1998

Eminem—“My Name Is” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1999

Pop, R&B, and Electronic

Pop stars in the 1990s could come from anywhere and sound like anyone, from ’80s giants contending with a whole new decade (see Madonna, Prince, and a couple of Jacksons) to the young superstars who’d define the next century and beyond (hello, Lauryn and Britney). Some intersected with rap, some with rock, some with Latin pop, some with dance music of various cool (and uncool!) varieties. But all of them led us to a dance floor or left us crying on it or, ideally, both.

George Michael—“Freedom! ’90” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1990

✓ Dance-pop ✓ Rock ’n’ roll enough ✓ Coveted jock jam @harvilla explores the song that hit no. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 in February 1991, “Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now),” by C+C Music Factory. pic.twitter.com/wIGJ2GK8kn — The Ringer (@ringer) January 30, 2021

C+C Music Factory—“Gonna Make You Sweat (Everybody Dance Now)” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1990

Madonna—“Vogue” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1990

Sinéad O’Connor—“Nothing Compares 2 U” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1990

Depeche Mode—“Enjoy the Silence” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1990

Prince—“Gett Off” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1991

Michael Jackson—“Black or White” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1991

Boyz II Men—“End of the Road” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1992

Tag Team—“Whoomp! (There It Is)” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1992

Whitney Houston—“I Will Always Love You” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1992

Mary J. Blige—“Real Love” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1992

Los del Río—“Macarena” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1993

Mariah Carey—“All I Want for Christmas Is You” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1994

Selena—“Dreaming of You” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1995

What was the inspiration behind Bjork’s “Hyperballad”? @harvilla refers back to an AOL chat with Bjork from 1995 to find out. pic.twitter.com/P6Rekfc0uL — The Ringer (@ringer) April 24, 2021

Björk—“Hyperballad” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1995

Portishead—“Glory Box” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1995

The Cardigans—“Lovefool” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1996

Aaliyah—“One in a Million” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1996

Spice Girls—“Wannabe” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1996

Mark Morrison—“Return of the Mack” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1996

The Prodigy—“Firestarter” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1996

Céline Dion—“My Heart Will Go On” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1997

Janet Jackson—“Together Again” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1997

Natalie Imbruglia—“Torn” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1997

Erykah Badu—“Tyrone” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1997

Daft Punk—“Around the World” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1997

Brandy and Monica—“The Boy Is Mine” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1998

Britney Spears—“... Baby One More Time” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1998

Cher—“Believe” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1998

Lauryn Hill—“Ex-Factor” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1999

Destiny’s Child—“Say My Name” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1999

Backstreet Boys—“I Want It That Way” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1999

Santana—“Smooth” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1999

TLC didn’t bring baggage to “No Scrubs,” they brought ammunition. Full ‘60 Songs That Explain the ’90s’ with @harvilla : https://t.co/qPzPFF61y8 pic.twitter.com/5aBUJdMY4a — The Ringer (@ringer) February 17, 2021

TLC—“No Scrubs” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1999

Rock (Alternative and Otherwise)

The very notion of a rock star changed yearly, if not daily, if not hourly, in the late 20th century: alt-rock gods, metal knuckleheads, college-radio superheroes, power-pop janglers, punk-rock malcontents, rampant weirdos, arena-fillers, and/or critics’ darlings of every temperament and description. Rock is too broad of an idea to ever be clearly defined (or to ever be declared dead). Whatever that word means to you, the ’90s gave it to you.

Fugazi—“Merchandise” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1990

They Might Be Giants—“Birdhouse in Your Soul” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1990

Jane’s Addiction—“Been Caught Stealing” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1990

U2—“One” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1991

Soundgarden’s ‘Badmotorfinger,’ Pearl Jam’s ‘Ten,’ and Nirvana’s ‘Nevermind’ made Seattle’s takeover complete. @harvilla breaks down “Hunger Strike" by Temple of the Dog on ’60 Songs That Explain the ’90s’: https://t.co/B0gFV5b8mc pic.twitter.com/ZZnr44yLOg — The Ringer (@ringer) February 24, 2021

Temple of the Dog—“Hunger Strike” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1991

Guns N’ Roses—“November Rain” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1991

Nirvana—“Smells Like Teen Spirit” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1991

Red Hot Chili Peppers—“Under the Bridge” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1991

Metallica—“Enter Sandman” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1991

Pearl Jam—“Yellow Ledbetter” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1992

Gin Blossoms—“Hey Jealousy” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1992

Rage Against the Machine—“Killing in the Name” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1992

Alice in Chains—“Would?” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1992

Pantera—“Walk” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1992

4 Non Blondes—“What’s Up?” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1993

Lenny Kravitz—“Are You Gonna Go My Way” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1993

Song for song, Smashing Pumpkins’ ‘Siamese Dream’ is right there with Nirvana’s ‘Nevermind.’ @BillSimmons joins @harvilla to talk “Mayonaise” on ‘60 Songs That Explain the ’90s’: https://t.co/7E31NORntO pic.twitter.com/5TyaF63UiI — The Ringer (@ringer) December 12, 2020

The Smashing Pumpkins—“Mayonaise” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1993

The Breeders—“Cannonball” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1993

Radiohead—“Creep” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1993

Beck—“Loser” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1993

Liz Phair—“Fuck and Run” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1993

Weezer—“Say It Ain’t So” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1994

Pavement—“Gold Soundz” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1994

Tori Amos—“Cornflake Girl” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1994

"hey rob, anything incredibly weird happen today" "courtney love called me a "stentorian voiced dudely bro" pic.twitter.com/SOrqo7BSCL — rob harvilla (@harvilla) February 23, 2023

Hole—“Doll Parts” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1994

Nine Inch Nails—“Closer” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1994

Sunny Day Real Estate—“In Circles” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1994

The Cranberries—“Zombie” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1994

Green Day—“Basket Case” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1994

Soundgarden—“Black Hole Sun” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1994

Pulp—“Common People” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1995

Selling out mattered a lot when No Doubt first got famous, but not so much now. But “Just a Girl” definitely still matters. Full '60 Songs That Explain the ’90s' with @harvilla : https://t.co/RpsEE6oKfF pic.twitter.com/D2oTWrtz4C — The Ringer (@ringer) February 11, 2021

No Doubt—“Just a Girl” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1995

Alanis Morissette—“You Oughta Know” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1995

Oasis—“Wonderwall” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1995

Hootie & the Blowfish—“Only Wanna Be With You” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1995

PJ Harvey—“Down by the Water” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1995

Tool—“Stinkfist” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1996

Dave Matthews Band—“Crash Into Me” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1996

Cake—“The Distance” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1996

Sublime—“Santeria” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1996

Third Eye Blind—“Semi-Charmed Life” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1997

The Verve—“Bitter Sweet Symphony” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1997

Fiona Apple—“Criminal” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1997

listen don't panic but the 60 SONGS THAT EXPLAIN THE '90S BOOK is out TOMORROW, yikes, go ahead and panic, @RiderStrong liked it alright and i am super grateful for that, preorder it here, yikes https://t.co/6mmgnmqcVm pic.twitter.com/Ma2Pt8eJ8b — rob harvilla (@harvilla) November 13, 2023

Chumbawamba—“Tubthumping” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1997

New Radicals—“You Get What You Give” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1998

The Offspring—“Pretty Fly (for a White Guy)” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1998

Goo Goo Dolls—“Iris” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1998

Limp Bizkit—“Nookie” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1999

Blink-182—“What’s My Age Again?” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1999

Country, Folk, and Especially Sentimental Episodes

It wouldn’t really be the ’90s if the definitions made too much sense, right? The country superstars—Garth! Shania! The Chicks! Billy Ray, whether you like it or not!—speak for themselves, but a certain folksier/earthier sort of artist (think Tom Petty or Lisa Loeb or Mazzy Star) or song (think “A Long December” or “Nightswimming” or the grand finale of “Closing Time”) made your faithful podcaster a little extra, uh, emo. (The feeling, not the genre.) Just roll with it; everybody else around here tried to.

Garth Brooks—“Friends in Low Places” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1990

Bonnie Raitt—“I Can’t Make You Love Me” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1991

Billy Ray Cyrus—“Achy Breaky Heart” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1992

R.E.M.—“Nightswimming” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1992

Mazzy Star—“Fade Into You” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1993

Tom Petty—“It’s Good to Be King” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1994

Lisa Loeb—“Stay (I Missed You)” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1994

Tracy Chapman—“Give Me One Reason” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1995

Counting Crows—“A Long December” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1996

Sheryl Crow—“If It Makes You Happy” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1996

Shania Twain—“Man! I Feel Like a Woman!” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1997

Semisonic—“Closing Time” | Podcast Episode | 1998

The Chicks—“Goodbye Earl” | Podcast Episode , Website Excerpt | 1999

This list was compiled by Daniel Comer .

“Closing Time”—Semisonic

‘60 songs that explain the ’90s’: garth brooks, “friends in low places”, ‘60 songs that explain the ’90s’: tracy chapman never had much to prove. she did it anyway..

Watch CBS News

Dolly Parton says one of her all-time classic songs might appear on Beyoncé's new album

By Christopher Brito

Updated on: March 12, 2024 / 7:43 AM EDT / CBS News

Country legend Dolly Parton hinted that one of her classic hits might appear on Beyoncé's new album , which is set to be released on March 29. 

Parton told the  Knoxville News Sentinel  that Beyoncé might have covered her 1973 song "Jolene" as part of an album that has been described as "act ii" of the three-act project that began with Beyoncé's 2022 "Renaissance" album .

"I think she's recorded "Jolene" and I think it's probably gonna be on her country album , which I'm very excited about that," Parton told the Tennessee-based newspaper in an interview published on Monday, adding that she finds Beyoncé to be a "great singer" and "beautiful." 

"We've kind of sent messages back and forth through the years," Parton said. "And she and her mother were like fans, and I was always touched that they were fans."

Parton told NPR in 2008 that "Jolene" is her most covered song.

untitled-design-copy.png

It's not the first time the country icon has praised Queen Bey over her foray into the genre. When Beyoncé's song "Texas Hold 'Em" reached the top of Billboard's Hot Country Songs last month, Parton  congratulated her in a social media post  and wrote that she's a "big fan" of the superstar.

Beyoncé became the first Black woman to score a No. 1 hit in the history of Billboard's country chart after "Texas Hold 'Em" debuted at the top spot. The milestone marked a cultural shift for country music, a genre often seen as exclusive and that for decades has had a fraught relationship with artists of color. 

As part of her "Renaissance" album, Beyoncé covered Donna Summer's famously innovative 1977 hit "I Feel Love," honoring Summer's pioneering influence in the dance and electronic genres. If she covers Parton's "Jolene" for her country album, Beyoncé will similarly be paying tribute to another legendary female artist in a different genre. 

—S. Dev contributed to this report. 

  • Dolly Parton
  • Beyoncé
  • Entertainment

christopher-brito.jpg

Christopher Brito is a social media manager and trending content writer for CBS News.

More from CBS News

Jim Gaffigan on being a bourbon aficionado

Celine Dion shares health update in rare photo with sons

How a Maine 8-year-old inadvertently became a fashion trendsetter

Former Vice President Mike Pence calls Trump's Jan. 6 hostage rhetoric "unacceptable"

“Hey Siri, play the Homework playlist.”

100 Songs, 5 hours, 12 minutes

Featured Artists

Still woozy, soccer mommy, beabadoobee, cautious clay, leon bridges, select a country or region, africa, middle east, and india.

  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Congo, The Democratic Republic Of The
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Niger (English)
  • Congo, Republic of
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Sierra Leone
  • South Africa
  • Tanzania, United Republic Of
  • Turkmenistan
  • United Arab Emirates

Asia Pacific

  • Indonesia (English)
  • Lao People's Democratic Republic
  • Malaysia (English)
  • Micronesia, Federated States of
  • New Zealand
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Philippines
  • Solomon Islands
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • France (Français)
  • Deutschland
  • Luxembourg (English)
  • Moldova, Republic Of
  • North Macedonia
  • Portugal (Português)
  • Türkiye (English)
  • United Kingdom

Latin America and the Caribbean

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina (Español)
  • Bolivia (Español)
  • Virgin Islands, British
  • Cayman Islands
  • Chile (Español)
  • Colombia (Español)
  • Costa Rica (Español)
  • República Dominicana
  • Ecuador (Español)
  • El Salvador (Español)
  • Guatemala (Español)
  • Honduras (Español)
  • Nicaragua (Español)
  • Paraguay (Español)
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • St. Vincent and The Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos
  • Uruguay (English)
  • Venezuela (Español)

The United States and Canada

  • Canada (English)
  • Canada (Français)
  • United States
  • Estados Unidos (Español México)
  • الولايات المتحدة
  • États-Unis (Français France)
  • Estados Unidos (Português Brasil)
  • 美國 (繁體中文台灣)

homework time song

Every surprise song Taylor Swift has performed on the ‘Eras Tour’ so far

During every “Eras Tour” concert, there comes a time that audiences are always waiting for: surprise-song o’clock.

This is when Taylor Swift sits down with just a guitar and a piano to play acoustic versions of two songs — sometimes mashups, sometimes not — that change between each show. And fans don’t know what songs she’s chosen that night until the surprise-song set starts.

Swift just wrapped a string of six consecutive shows in Singapore from March 2-9, and will pick up her “Eras Tour” in Europe in the spring, starting with four shows in Paris beginning May 9 . During her break, Swift will release her 11th album, “The Tortured Poets Department” — which begs the question of if or how Swift will work this new record into her “Eras Tour” set list.

Last year, Swift said she’d aim not to repeat surprise songs during the “Eras Tour,” leaving fans to track each night’s performances like detectives, watching their favorite songs get picked off in the lead up to their own concert date.

But after Swift announced that she “reset” the eligibility of all songs for 2024 and introduced twists, it’s impossible to predict what she’ll do next.

Intrepid Swifties keeping record of all the songs Swift has performed have noted that, while there are several songs that have been played multiple times, there are some songs that the singer has not at all. Those include:

  • "Mary's Song"
  • "A Perfectly Good Heart"
  • "The Way I Loved You"
  • "Superstar"
  • "We Were Happy"
  • "That's When"
  • "Don't You"
  • "Bye Bye Baby"
  • "Girl At Home"
  • "Forever Winter"
  • "Sweeter Than Fiction"
  • "I Did Something Bad"
  • "London Boy"
  • "Soon You'll Get Better"
  • "It's Nice To Have a Friend"
  • "Only the Young"
  • "Beautiful Ghosts"
  • "Happiness"

Here's a list of all the surprise songs Swift has performed since the start of the "Eras Tour" in March 2023.

A running list of Taylor Swift's 'Eras Tour' surprise songs

  • March 9, Singapore: "Tim McGraw" and "Cowboy Like Me" mashup; "Mirrorball" and "Epiphany" mashup.
  • March 8, Singapore: "Sparks Fly" and "Gold Rush" mashup; "False God" and "Slut!" mashup.
  • March 7, Singapore: "Death by a Thousand Cuts" and "Babe" mashup; "Fifteen" and "You're On Your Own, Kid" mashup.
  • March 4, Singapore: "Foolish One" and "Tell Me Why" mashup; "This Love" and "Call It What You Want" mashup.
  • March 3, Singapore: "Long Story Short" and "The Story of Us" mashup; "Clean" and "Evermore" mashup.
  • March 2, Singapore: "Mine" and "Starlight" mashup; "I Don't Want to Live Forever" and "Dress" mashup (streamed live on Swift's Instagram).
  • Feb. 26, Sydney: "Would've, Could've, Should've" and "Ivy" mashup; "Forever & Always" and "Maroon" mashup.
  • Feb. 25, Sydney: "Is It Over Now?" and "I Wish You Would" mashup; "Haunted" and "Exile" mashup.
  • Feb. 24, Sydney: "Should've Said No" and "You're Not Sorry" mashup; "New Year's Day" and "Peace" mashup
  • Feb. 23, Sydney: "How You Get the Girl" and "White Horse" mashup; "Coney Island" and "White Horse" mashup, performed with Sabrina Carpenter.
  • Feb. 18, Melbourne: "Come Back... Be Here" and "Daylight" mashup; "Teardrops On My Guitar."
  • Feb. 17, Melbourne: "Getaway Car," "August" and "The Other Side of the Door" mashup; "This Is Me Trying."
  • Feb. 16, Melbourne: "Red" and "You're Losing Me. "
  • Feb. 10, Tokyo: "Come In with the Rain" and "You're On Your Own, Kid."
  • Feb. 9, Tokyo: "Superman" and "The Outside."
  • Feb. 8, Tokyo: "Eyes Open" and "Electric Touch."
  • Feb. 7, Tokyo: "Dear Reader" and "Holy Ground."
  • Nov. 26, 2023, São Paulo: "Say Don't Go" and "It's Time to Go."
  • Nov. 25, 2023, São Paulo: "Safe and Sound" and "Untouchable."
  • Nov. 24, 2023, São Paulo: "Now That We Don't Talk" and "Innocent."
  • Nov. 20, 2023, Rio de Janeiro: "Me!" and "So It Goes."
  • Nov. 19, 2023, Rio de Janeiro: "Dancing With Our Hands Tied" and "Bigger Than the Whole Sky."
  • Nov. 17, 2023, Rio de Janeiro: "Stay Beautiful" and "Suburban Legends."
  • Nov. 12, 2023, Buenos Aires: "Better than Revenge" and "Slut!"
  • Nov. 11, 2023, Buenos Aires: "Is It Over Now?" and "End Game."
  • Nov. 9, 2023, Buenos Aires: "The Very First Night" and "Labyrinth."
  • Aug. 27, 2023, Mexico City: "Afterglow" and "Maroon."
  • Aug. 26, 2023, Mexico City: "Cornelia Street" and "You're On Your Own, Kid."
  • Aug. 25, 2023, Mexico City: "Tell Me Why" and "Snow on the Beach."
  • Aug. 24, 2023, Mexico City: "I Forgot That You Existed" and "Sweet Nothing."
  • Aug. 9, 2023, Los Angeles: "New Romantics" and "New Year's Day."
  • Aug. 8, 2023, Los Angeles: "I Know Places" and "King of My Heart."
  • Aug. 7, 2023, Los Angeles: "Dress" and "Exile."
  • Aug. 5, 2023, Los Angeles: "Death by a Thousand Cuts" and "You're On Your Own, Kid" ( featured in the "Eras Tour" concert film ).
  • Aug. 4, 2023, Los Angeles: "Our Song" (featured in the "Eras Tour" concert film) and "You Are In Love."
  • Aug. 3, 2023, Los Angeles: "I Can See You" and "Maroon."
  • July 29, 2023, Santa Clara: "Stay Stay Stay" and "All of the Girls You Loved Before."
  • July 28, 2023, Santa Clara: "Right Where You Left Me" (performed with Aaron Dessner) and "Castles Crumbling."
  • July 23, 2023, Seattle: "Message in a Bottle" and "Tied Together with a Smile."
  • July 22, 2023, Seattle: "This Is Why We Can't Have Nice Things" and "Everything Has Changed."
  • July 15, 2023, Denver: "Starlight" and "Back to December."
  • July 14, 2023, Denver: "Picture to Burn" and "Timeless."
  • July 8, 2023, Kansas City: "Last Kiss" and "Dorothea."
  • July 7, 2023, Kansas City: "Never Grow Up" and "When Emma Falls in Love."
  • July 1, 2023, Cincinnati: "Ivy" (performed with Aaron Dessner); "I Miss You, I'm Sorry" (performed with Gracie Abrams); "Call It What You Want."
  • June 30, 2023, Cincinnati: "I'm Only Me When I'm With You" and "Evermore."
  • June 24, 2023, Minneapolis: "Dear John" and "Daylight."
  • June 23, 2023, Minneapolis: "Paper Rings" and "If This Was A Movie."
  • June 17, 2023, Pittsburgh: "Seven" (performed with Aaron Dessner) and "The Story of Us."
  • June 16, 2023, Pittsburgh: "Mr. Perfectly Fine" and "The Last Time."
  • June 10, 2023, Detroit: "All You Had To Do Was Stay" and "Breathe."
  • June 9, 2023, Detroit: "Haunted" and "I Almost Do."
  • June 4, 2023, Chicago: "Hits Different" and "The Moment I Knew."
  • June 3, 2023, Chicago: "You All Over Me" (performed with Maren Morris) and "I Don't Want to Live Forever."
  • June 2, 2023, Chicago: "I Wish You Would" and "The Lakes."
  • May 28, 2023, East Rutherford: "Welcome to New York" and "Clean."
  • May 27, 2023, East Rutherford: "Holy Ground" and "False God."
  • May 26, 2023, East Rutherford: "Getaway Car" ( performed with Jack Antonoff ) and "Maroon."
  • May 21, 2023, Foxborough: "I Think He Knows" and "Red."
  • May 20, 2023, Foxborough: "Question...?" and "Invisible."
  • May 19, 2023, Foxborough: "Should've Said No" and "Better Man."
  • May 14, 2023, Philadelphia: "Hey Stephen" and "The Best Day."
  • May 13, 2023, Philadelphia: "Forever & Always" and "This Love."
  • May 12, 2023, Philadelphia: "Gold Rush" and "Come Back... Be Here."
  • May 7, 2023, Nashville: "Would've, Could've, Should've" (performed with Aaron Dessner) and "Mine."
  • May 6, 2023, Nashville: "Out of the Woods" and "Fifteen."
  • May 5, 2023, Nashville: "Sparks Fly" and "Teardrops on my Guitar."
  • April 30, 2023, Atlanta: "I Bet You Think About Me" and "How You Get the Girl."
  • April 29, 2023, Atlanta: "High Infidelity" and "Gorgeous."
  • April 28, 2023, Atlanta: "The Other Side of the Door" and "Coney Island."
  • April 23, 2023, Houston: "Begin Again" and "Cold As You."
  • April 22, 2023, Houston: "A Place in This World" and "Today Was a Fairytale."
  • April 21, 2023, Houston: "Wonderland" and "You're Not Sorry."
  • April 15, 2023, Tampa: “Mad Woman” (performed with Aaron Dessner) and “Mean.”
  • April 14, 2023, Tampa: "The Great War" (performed with Aaron Dessner) and "You're On Your Own, Kid."
  • April 13, 2023, Tampa: “Speak Now” and “Treacherous.”
  • April 2, 2023, Arlington: "Jump Then Fall" and "The Lucky One."
  • April 1, 2023, Arlington: "Death By a Thousand Cuts" and "Clean."
  • March 31, 2023, Arlington: "Sad Beautiful Tragic" and "Ours."
  • March 25, 2023, Las Vegas: "Cowboy Like Me" (performed with Marcus Mumford) and "White Horse."
  • March 24, 2023, Las Vegas: "Our Song" and "Snow on the Beach."
  • March 18, 2023, Glendale: "This Is Me Trying" and "State of Grace."
  • March 17, 2023, Glendale: "Mirrorball" and "Tim McGraw."

This article was originally published on TODAY.com

Every surprise song Taylor Swift has performed on the ‘Eras Tour’ so far

Recommended

  • Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)
  • Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)
  • Click to email a link to a friend (Opens in new window)
  • Click to copy URL

Macaulay Culkin and Brenda Song make rare red carpet appearance together

  • View Author Archive
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Get author RSS feed

Thanks for contacting us. We've received your submission.

Macaulay Culkin and Brenda Song made a rare red carpet appearance together Friday night.

The “Home Alone” star, 43, and the “Suite Life of Zack & Cody” alum, 35, embraced as they posed for cameras at Clarins’ new product launch party at a private residence in Los Angeles.

Culkin was seen wrapping his arms around Song’s waist as she lovingly leaned in close.

Macaulay Culkin and Brenda Song at a Clarins event

At one point, the “My Girl” star was captured staring affectionately at the former Disney Channel actress as she smiled with a smitten look in her eyes.

Song was dressed casually in oversize jeans and a baby blue tube top, and she accessorized in black pointed-toe kitten heels and a simple diamond tennis necklace.

Meanwhile, Culkin was dressed down in black jeans, sneakers and a navy bomber jacket layered over a white tee. He also wore black thick-frame glasses and kept his phone in his back pocket.

Macaulay Culkin and Brenda Song kissing

In December 2023, the longtime couple sparked marriage rumors when Song was spotted wearing what appeared to be a diamond-encrusted wedding band on her left ring finger while they attended Kat Dennings and Andrew W.K.’s wedding a month prior.

For more Page Six you love…

  • Listen to our weekly “We Hear” podcast
  • Shop our exclusive merch

The “Dollface” star wore the same piece of jewelry, paired with her massive teardrop engagement ring, when she attended Culkin’s Hollywood Walk of Fame ceremony earlier that month.

The “American Horror Story” actor’s left ring finger was notably bare during both occasions.

Macaulay Culkin, Brenda Song and their sons at Culkin's Hollywood Walk of Fame ceremony

Want more celebrity and pop culture news?

Start your day with Page Six Daily.

Thanks for signing up!

Please provide a valid email address.

By clicking above you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy .

Want celebrity news as it breaks? Hooked on Housewives?

Song and Culkin revealed their relationship in 2017 after their respective breakups from Trace Cyrus and Mila Kunis . Five years later, they got engaged .

The pair share two sons: 2-year-old Dakota and another child, whom they welcomed in 2022 and whose name they have yet to reveal.

The “Changeland” co-stars kept the arrival of their second baby private, but his brother Kieran Culkin confirmed the news last March.

Macaulay Culkin and his two sons

Macaulay and Song have managed to keep their kids out of the spotlight, though both boys made their first public appearance at the Walk of Fame ceremony on Dec. 1.

The “Home Alone 2: Lost in New York” star gave his partner a sweet shout-out during his speech at the momentous event, calling her his “champion.”

“You’re the only person happier for me today than I am,” he told her as she teared up. “You’re not only the best woman I’ve ever known, you’re the best person I’ve ever known. You’ve given me just all my purpose. You’ve given me family.”

Share this article:

Macaulay Culkin and Brenda Song at a Clarins event

Advertisement

homework time song

IMAGES

  1. Time for homework. It's five ten. (Time song)

    homework time song

  2. Homework Song: Homework Time With Miss Jenny / www.edutunes.com

    homework time song

  3. KIDS HOMEWORK MUSIC

    homework time song

  4. Homework Song + The BEST SONGS For Children

    homework time song

  5. Relaxing Homework Music: Best Songs for Stress-Free Studying by

    homework time song

  6. Homework Time: Study Music for Kids

    homework time song

VIDEO

  1. Homework song #music

  2. #song homework #music #newsong #shortvideo

  3. Homework time😭 #thatautisticguy

  4. The Homework song 😂

  5. Doing homework! #music #song #lyrics #pop #fypシ #preppyyyy

  6. Whare are your homework kids song #ticklebabyltd #shots

COMMENTS

  1. Funny Song #6: The Homework Song

    The Homework Song: A funny song for kids and teens by Bryant Oden, fun for schools and classrooms. Free download of instrumental karaoke version: http://www...

  2. Homework Song: Homework Time With Miss Jenny / www.edutunes.com

    Motivate your children to LOVE doing homework with this fun, positive educational tune. I developed it for the students in my classroom, and I'm so happy to ...

  3. Time for homework. It's five ten. (Time song)

    https://www.youtube.com/user/englishsingsing9Time for homework. - It's five ten. - Rap for Kids - English song for ChildrenHere is Great Educational Songs & ...

  4. 99 Songs to make your homework awesome

    99 Songs to make your homework awesome · Playlist · 83 songs · 4.2K likes.

  5. homework vibes

    homework vibes · Playlist · 150 songs · 1.7M likes

  6. 45 Learning Songs For Homeschool Morning Time UPDATED

    Learning songs are great ways to add fun to your homeschool morning time! Kids of all ages can benefit from learning and reviewing with learning songs.You can use these 45 Learning Fun Songs (+ free printable list) to help instruct and review with kids that have different learning styles.. These 45 Learning Fun Songs For Homeschool Morning Time have links to YouTube videos, as well as a few ...

  7. (2023) Best Homework Songs to Listen While Study

    But you can hear it from YouTube, just type "life ain't fair," and this song will be in front of you. You can put this song on loop and can do your homework. 2. Fairytale (Alexander Rybak) If you like the violin, then this song is for you, and if you do not like it, then this song will make you love the violin.

  8. Best Homework Songs Playlist: Music to Listen to While Doing Homework

    Best Homework Songs Playlist: Music to Listen to While Doing Homework (Updated in 2024) Best Homework Songs Playlist: Music to Listen to While Doing Homework (Updated in 2024) No matter how your day is, you can always listen to good music: 1. Music to Play When You Are Studying - Songs for Concentration and Focus While Studying (Playlist ...

  9. Relaxing Homework Music: Best Songs for Stress-Free Studying

    Listen to Relaxing Homework Music: Best Songs for Stress-Free Studying by Homework Specialist on Apple Music. 2018. 25 Songs. Duration: 2 hours, 4 minutes.

  10. Music for homework: 4 best genres to help you study better

    Choosing the right music for homework can help you focus better and learn faster. Around 60% of students tend to listen to music while studying. Researchers also found that listening to music was the most popular side activity for teens who juggled studying with another task.. While we may prefer different genres of focus music, we can all agree that the right playlist has the magical ability ...

  11. Song: Homework written by Dave Clark [US], Al Perkins [US1

    The song Homework was written by Dave Clark [US] and Al Perkins [US1] and was first recorded and released by Otis Rush in 1962. It was covered by Lips & The Trips, Sam Samudio, Bad Sign, Girl Trouble and other artists. ... SONGS OF UNIVERSAL INC BMI, GEMA Licensing Request a synchronization license. Meta. Added by Canary. Originals; Highlights ...

  12. Deep Focus

    The ultimate relaxdaily focus music playlist. Can use it as music for studying, concentration, coding, writing, inventing, creating, flying a spaceship, basically for any mental work. Hours of light and calm instrumental music for your productive session. A soundtrack for getting things done. The relaxdaily way. For this playlist I used my own music creations, mostly from my albums (relaxdaily ...

  13. Daft Punk

    Homework was a startler to some, and ravers were not ready for it. But this album has a few more surprises than it's tongue-in-cheek manner. "Alive" steps away from sampled music, while ...

  14. The Meaning Behind The Song: Annabelle's Homework by Alec Benjamin

    "Annabelle's Homework" aligns thematically with many other compositions by Alec Benjamin, which often touch upon personal struggles, emotional vulnerability, and societal pressures. His songs, including "Let Me Down Slowly" and "If We Have Each Other," consistently resonate with listeners, allowing them to form a meaningful ...

  15. Homework Time Song

    Max Area (sq ft) Essay (Any Type), Biology (and other Life Sciences), 7 pages by Mitrofan Yudin. Featured. High Achievers at Your Service. ID 173. Level: College, High School, University, Master's, PHD, Undergraduate. User ID: 123019.

  16. when you have to finish your homework in less than 1 hour (a ...

    SPOTIFY PLAYLIST ─ https://spoti.fi/3qZFi6BSUPPORT ME ON PATREON ─ https://www.patreon.com/nobodyplaylistsDISCORD SERVER ─ https://discord.gg/abTcAPPFC6THUMB...

  17. Homework Time Song

    Homework Time Song - offers a great selection of professional essay writing services. Take advantage of original, plagiarism-free essay writing. Also, separate editing and proofreading services are available, designed for those students who did an essay and seek professional help with polishing it to perfection. In addition, a number of ...

  18. The Art of a Fake Song As Explained by Girls5eva Songwriters

    Scardino: I would love if every song was somewhere that you could play on your phone, but there's so much in every episode, we just don't have the resources and time to make them all into full songs.

  19. Homework Time Song

    Homework Time Song. These kinds of 'my essay writing' require a strong stance to be taken upon and establish arguments that would be in favor of the position taken. Also, these arguments must be backed up and our writers know exactly how such writing can be efficiently pulled off.

  20. '60 Songs That Explain the '90s': The Complete Collection

    Hip-Hop. From New York City to L.A. to the South to the Bay, '90s rap was a golden era that you could break up into myriad golden micro-eras. Here's how we started the decade with Vanilla Ice ...

  21. Homework Songs Playlist to Listen to

    Homework Songs Playlist to Listen to - Best Homework Music for Concentration (Updated in 2024) · Playlist · 19 songs · 1.1K likes

  22. Dolly Parton says one of her all-time classic songs might appear on

    Startup offers shares of Beyoncé songs, other popular music 03:30. Country legend Dolly Parton hinted that one of her classic hits might appear on Beyoncé's new album, which is set to be ...

  23. 7 HOURS! ☯ Homework Music

    Study Playlist - For Brain Concentration - RelaxingRecords are experts in creating study music, concentration music, studying music, relaxing music, brain en...

  24. How teachers started using ChatGPT to grade assignments

    A new tool called Writable, which uses ChatGPT to help grade student writing assignments, is being offered widely to teachers in grades 3-12.. Why it matters: Teachers have quietly used ChatGPT to grade papers since it first came out — but now schools are sanctioning and encouraging its use. Driving the news: Writable, which is billed as a time-saving tool for teachers, was purchased last ...

  25. Hear the Unreleased Song Zach Bryan Has Been Teasing Since January

    Bryan kicked off his 10-month Quittin' Time tour March 5 in Chicago. In December, the Academy of Country Music Awards' 2023 New Male Artist of the Year got his fans all riled up when he teased ...

  26. ‎Homework

    Listen to the Homework playlist on Apple Music. 100 Songs. Duration: 5 hours, 12 minutes.

  27. Telling Time to the Half Hour and Hour Song

    Create the perfect lesson plan with unique activities, worksheets, and quizzes that go along with this video at: https://learnmore.numberock.com/free-tth.Vid...

  28. Every surprise song Taylor Swift has performed on the 'Eras ...

    During every "Eras Tour" concert, there comes a time that audiences are always waiting for: surprise-song o'clock. This is when Taylor Swift sits down with just a guitar and a piano to play ...

  29. Macaulay Culkin, Brenda Song make rare red carpet appearance

    Macaulay Culkin and Brenda Song made a rare red carpet appearance together Friday night. The "Home Alone" star, 43, and the "Suite Life of Zack & Cody" alum, 35, embraced as they posed for ...

  30. Telling Time to the Half Hour

    Watch the full length video here: https://youtu.be/r2K1Py9U87IAlso available on DVD:https://www.rocknlearn.com/products/telling-time-dvdLearn how to tell tim...